1000 Guineas - Past Winners

For one of the oldest races in the history of horse racing, the 1000 Guineas has produced many a splendid winner and its roll of honour includes some of the great fillies to have ever raced. We list the ten last winners of the race and it is a table that punters should have a look at before making their bet on the race this season.

Since 1999 we have had just two favourites win the 1000 Guineas and they were Wince in 1999 and Natagora back in 2008 for Pascal Bary. Seven of the last 11 winners have started the race at 10/1 or bigger which is a very interesting stat, often runners come out of the pack to run a big race in the Guineas at a good value price for shrewd punters.

Recent 1000 Guineas Winners

2013 Sky Lantern 9/1 R Hannon R Hughes
2012 Homecoming Queen 25/1 R Moore A O'Brien
2011 Blue Bunting 16/1 L Dettori S Bin Suroor
2010 Special Duty 9/2f S Pasquier C Head-Maarek
2009 Ghanaati 20/1 R Hills Barry Hills
2008 Natagora 11/4F C Lemaire Pascal Bary
2007 Finsceal Beo 5/4 F K Manning Jim Bolger
2006 Speciosa 10/1 M fenton Pat Sly
2005 Virginia Waters 12/1 K Fallon Aiden O'Brien
2004 Attraction 11/2 K Darley Mark Johnston
2003 Russian Rhythm 12/1 K Fallon Michael Stoute
2002 Kazzia 14/1 F Dettori S bin Suroor
2001 Ameerat 11/1 P Robinson Michael Jarvis
2000 Lahan 14/1 R Hills John Gosden
1999 Wince 4/1F K Fallon Henry Cecil

We are committed to supporting Responsible Gambling Initiatives - For additional information visit : GamCare | Gamble Aware | Gamblers Anonymous